The Formation of the commission

The Independent Commission for overseeing the Implementation of the Constitution, including its Chairperson, consist of seven members, including men and women based on the first paragraph of Article 4 of ICOIC law, who are appointed by the president with the endorsement of the house of people for a period of four years after receiving vote of Confidence they start to their Work.

The chairperson of the commission after receiving the vote of confidence based on internal elections among the members elected for four years and the deputy and secretary of the commission are elected for one year.